Fresh Horizons
St Martin’s Players: The Golden Age of Jazz

Online Access


The concert will be available at 7.30pm on Thursday 11th February, and for 30 days following.

If you have not yet purchased a ticket for this concert, please visit our website:

[et_pb_de_protect your_shortcode_name=”3691″ _builder_version=”4.7.7″ _module_preset=”default” title_text_text_color=”#d11b39″ title_text_font_size=”19px” input_text_color=”#000000″ input_font_size=”12px”][/et_pb_de_protect]

To help to get the most out of the performance, we are also delighted to offer a complimentary programme for the concert, with more details of the performers and works included. Download the programme here.

Watch presenter Natasha Riordan in discussion with pianist and arranger Iain Farrington.


Copland – Appalachian Spring – Suite for 13 instruments (1970)
Gershwin / arr. Iain Farringdon – Rhapsody in Blue
Shostakovich / arr. Iain Farringdon – Movements from ‘Jazz Suite’


St Martin’s Players
Iain Farrington 


Our thanks to The National Lottery Heritage Fund, for supporting the Fresh Horizons concert series at St Martin-in-the-Fields.

St Martin-in-the-Fields is closely following government guidance and each concert will adhere accordingly to the latest advice.


Should you encounter any issues, please email

St Martin-in-the-Fields




St Martin's Digital