Rachel Podger: The Guardian Angel

Online Access

The concert will be available at 7.30pm on Monday 24 May, and for 30 days following.

If you have not yet purchased a ticket for this concert, please visit our website.

[et_pb_de_protect your_shortcode_name=”6606″ _builder_version=”4.9.3″ _module_preset=”default” title_text_text_color=”#d11b39″ title_text_font_size=”19px” input_text_color=”#000000″ input_font_size=”12px”][/et_pb_de_protect]

To help to get the most out of the performance, we are also delighted to offer a complimentary programme for the concert, with more details of the performers and works included. Download the programme here.


J.S Bach – Suite for Cello No 2 in D minor BWV 1008 (transposed into A minor for violin)
Giuseppe Tartini – Sonata for Violin in B Minor
Heinrich Ignaz Franz Biber – Passacaglia in G minor for solo violin from the Mystery Sonatas ‘The Guardian Angel’
J.S Bach – Partita in G minor (trans. Rachel Podger from Flute Partita in A minor BWV 1013)


Rachel Podger Baroque Violin


Our thanks to The National Lottery Heritage Fund, for supporting the ReSound concert series at St Martin-in-the-Fields.


St Martin-in-the-Fields is closely following government guidance and each concert will adhere accordingly to the latest advice.


Should you encounter any issues, please email boxoffice@smitf.org.

St Martin-in-the-Fields




St Martin's Digital