Overcoming Distance

Online Access


The concert will be available at 7.30pm on Thursday 1st October, and for 30 days following.

The programme opens with solos for cello, clarinet and horn by Bach, Messiaen and MacMillan, before the orchestra comes together to perform Bach’s Brandenburg Concerto No 4 and Copland’s Quiet City, culminating in Mozart’s exhilarating Symphony No 29.

[et_pb_de_protect your_shortcode_name=”2832″ _builder_version=”4.6.0″ _module_preset=”default” title_text_text_color=”#d11b39″ title_text_font_size=”19px” input_text_color=”#000000″ input_font_size=”12px”][/et_pb_de_protect]

To help to get the most out of the performance, we are also delighted to offer a complimentary programme for the concert, with more details of the performers and works included. Download the programme here.


Bach – Sarabande from Suite for Cello No 5
Messiaen – Abime des Oiseaux for solo clarinet
James MacMillan – Interlude from Since it was the Day of Preparation for solo horn
Bach – Brandenburg Concerto No 4
Copland – Quiet City
Mozart – Symphony No 29


Academy of St Martin in the Fields


Our thanks to The National Lottery Heritage Fund, for supporting the re:connect concert series at St Martin-in-the-Fields.

The Academy of St Martin in the Fields and St. Martin-in-the-Fields church are closely following government guidance and each concert will adhere accordingly to the latest advice.


Should you encouter any issues, please email

St Martin-in-the-Fields




St Martin's Digital